Amistadlaw

you matter, your case is ours

your case, your pursuit of happiness

« Pursuit » implies an earnest endeavor, an effort.

Do you have problems with your stay in Belgium?
Or are you looking for help in obtaining a work permit for an employee who wishes to work in Belgium?

Thanks to our many years of experience in immigration law, we are the experts for securing your stay.

Our personal approach and extensive expertise ensure that we know which procedure(s) to use for the best possible result (p. ex.: single permit, family reunification, acquiring Belgian nationality, and humanitarian visas).

You can always reach us via Telephone 050/31.41.30, E-mail info@amistadlaw.be or Whatsapp +32 (0) 472 / 78.50.51.

Our team

Immigration law in all its facets.

During an initial exploratory meeting, we listen to your story and together we look for the most efficient and correct solution for your concerns. You can contact us for the various branches of immigration law. Below you will find some examples, more information can also be found on our legal branches page.

Single permit

As an employer, have you found the perfect foreign employee (who wants to come and work in Belgium) for a vacancy that you cannot fill based on the available labor in Belgium? We help you through the tangle of legislation so that you as an employer can concentrate on your core tasks. This procedure is certainly also a solution for many small and intermediate companies in Belgium.

Family reunification

We can help you reunite your family (p. ex.: children, fiancé, spouse,…) so that everyone is together in Belgium.

Also during the preparatory procedures (p. ex.: adoption, marriage, legal cohabitation, recognition of the children, etc.), are we your suitable partner.

Acquire Belgian Nationality

After years of integrating and putting your best foot forward, Belgium has become your home country. Acquiring Belgian nationality is the icing on the cake. However, this is not always easy, we are happy to help you.

Humanitarian Visa

If you are not entitled to stay in Belgium, you can sometimes come here based on humanitarian considerations. This is a favor for which each application is evaluated by the Immigration Office on an individual basis. A specialized and detailed approach to the procedure is a must!

Recognition of children

Being the biological parent, you are unable to get recognized as a legal parent and have your children registered in your name?

Under Belgian law (except in certain cases), you can start a recognition procedure if you are not married to the mother. We can help you with that.

Other procedures

You can also contact us for other procedures under the immigration law such as application for international protection (asylum), migration, residence permit (including humanitarian and medical regularisations), short and long stay,  stateless procedure,  human rights, adoption, ‘fake’ marriage, temporary permits, appeal procedure against the refusal to recognize a foreign civil status certifícate,  the procedure of unaccompanied minor,  obtaining long-term resident status or converting such status from another EU country to Belgium, cases related to private international law, etc.

 

Click here for the privacy statement of the Amistadlaw office.

Our Mission

The Spanish word ‘Amistad‘ means friendship.

We are ready for you with a service on a human scale in a globalized world.

Although many boundaries have become blurred, the world has not become simpler or more gentle. New walls and legal obstacles prevent not only people but also entrepreneurs from achieving their dreams. Our goal is to tackle these together with you.

Inalienable human rights for everyone remain the line we draw in the sand. Where not all rights are absolute, this pursuit itself is subject to no limits.

Our priorities are accessibility for everyone, solution-oriented work, and honest advice. That is why the office is also actively pursuing mediation as an alternative method of dispute resolution.

At Amistadlaw you can count on a driven and dynamic team of lawyers and employees, headed by lawyer Sylvie Micholt.

You matter, your case is ours.

Your case, your pursuit of happiness.

Amistadlaw

You matter, your case is ours

Your case, your pursuit of happiness

‘Pursuit’ suppose une poursuite intentionnelle, un effort.

Vous rencontrez des problèmes avec votre séjour en Belgique?
Ou recherchez-vous de l’aide pour obtenir un permis de travail pour un employé qui souhaite travailler en Belgique?

Grâce à nos nombreuses années d’expérience en droit de l’immigration, nous sommes les experts pour sécuriser votre séjour.

Notre approche personnelle et notre vaste expertise nous permettent de savoir quelle(s) procédure(s) nous utilisons le mieux pour obtenir le meilleur résultat possible (par exemple, permis unique, regroupement familial, acquisition de la nationalité belge et visas humanitaires).

Vous pouvez toujours nous joindre par téléphone 050/31.41.30, e-mail info@amistadlaw.be ou Whatsapp +32 (0) 472 / 78.50.51.

Notre équipe

 

Le droit des étrangers sous toutes ses facettes.

Lors d’une première rencontre exploratoire, nous écoutons votre histoire et cherchons ensemble la solution la plus efficace et la plus correcte à vos préoccupations. Vous pouvez nous contacter pour les différentes branches du droit de l’immigration. Ci-dessous vous trouverez quelques exemples, plus d’informations peuvent également être trouvées sur notre page des branches juridiques.

Permis unique – Migration du Travail

En tant qu’employeur, avez-vous trouvé l’employé étranger idéal (qui souhaite travailler en Belgique) pour un poste vacant que vous ne pouvez pas pourvoir sur la base de la main-d’œuvre disponible en Belgique? Nous vous aidons à traverser l’enchevêtrement de la législation afin que vous, en tant qu’employeur, puissiez vous concentrer sur vos tâches principales. Cette procédure est certainement aussi une solution pour de nombreuses PME en Belgique.

Regroupement familial

Nous pouvons vous aider à réunir votre famille (ex: enfants, fiancé, conjoint,…) pour que tout le monde soit ensemble en Belgique. Aussi pendant les procédures préparatoires (par exemple adoption, mariage, cohabitation légale, reconnaissance des enfants, etc.), nous sommes le partenaire qu’il vous faut.

Acquérir la nationalité belge

Après des années d’intégration et de mise en avant, la Belgique est devenue votre pays d’origine. Acquérir la nationalité belge est la cerise sur le gâteau. Cependant, ce n’est pas toujours évident, nous sommes heureux de vous aider.

Visa humanitaire

Si vous n’avez pas le droit de rester en Belgique, parfois vous pouvez venir ici pour des raisons humanitaires. Il s’agit d’une faveur pour laquelle chaque demande est évaluée par l’Office des étrangers sur une base individuelle. Une approche spécialisée et détaillée de la procédure est indispensable!

Reconnaissance des enfants

En tant que parent biologique, vous n’arrivez pas à  être reconnu comme parent légal et à avoir vos enfants enregistrés à votre nom? En droit belge (sauf cas exceptionnels), si vous n’êtes pas marié à la mère, vous pouvez engager une procédure de reconnaissance. Nous pouvons vous aider.

Autres procédures

Vous pouvez également nous contacter pour d’autres procédures liées au droit de l’immigration telles que: demande de protection internationale (asile), migration, permis de séjour (y compris les régularisations humanitaires et médicales), court et long séjour, procédure apatride, droits de l’homme, adoption, mariage ‘simulé’, octroi de permis temporaires, procédure de recours contre le refus de reconnaissance d’un certificat d’état civil étranger, procédure de mineur non accompagné, obtention du statut de résident de longue durée ou conversion d’un tel statut d’un autre pays de l’UE vers la Belgique, affaires liées au droit international privé, etc.

 

Cliquez ici pour consulter la déclaration de confidentialité du cabinet d’Amistadlaw.

Le Cabinet

Le mot espagnol «Amistad» signifie amitié.

Nous sommes prêts pour vous avec un service à taille humaine dans un monde globalisé.

Bien que de nombreuses frontières se soient estompées, le monde n’est pas devenu plus simple ou plus doux. De nouveaux murs et des obstacles juridiques empêchent non seulement les gens, mais aussi les entrepreneurs de réaliser leurs rêves. Notre objectif est de les aborder avec vous.

Les droits de l’homme inaliénables pour tous restent la ligne que nous dessinons dans le sable. Là où tous les droits ne sont pas absolus, cette poursuite elle-même n’est soumise à aucune limite.

Nos priorités sont l’accessibilité pour tous, un travail axé sur les solutions et des conseils honnêtes. C’est pourquoi le cabinet poursuit activement la médiation comme méthode alternative de règlement des différends.

Chez Amistadlaw, vous pouvez compter sur une équipe motivée et dynamique d’avocats et d’employés, dirigée par Maître Sylvie Micholt.

 

You matter, your case is ours.

Your case, your pursuit of happiness.